Purging the past

Tonight I decided to clean out my inbox. Let’s just say this task was LONG OVERDUE. I’ve been hoarding emails since I switched to my Gmail account in 2012.

It’s funny how much baggage can be found in someone’s email.

In the year 2012 alone, I found emails relating to:

  • Tracking my ovulation cycles
  • Friends asking if I was pregnant yet
  • My feelings when my SIL got prego with #2
  • Baby item wish lists I had sent to my husband
  • Newborn photography package inquiries
  • Lists of baby names

Man oh man!

If I only knew back then what I know now… timeline, treatments, ugh. I was so naive, yet so hopeful and excited.

Anyway, moral of the story is: email is a form of clutter. HIT DELETE and take a weight off.

Whew. Feels good. 

5 thoughts on “Purging the past

  1. I go through every week or two and purge my inbox, and every couple months I try to remember to go through all my folders and get rid of stuff that’s been sitting there forever. It’s such a good feeling to have it all gone or organized!

    Like

Leave a Reply

