Remembering our Emme – 1 year later

Earlier this week, someone I follow posted this to Facebook and it spoke to me:

It is a myth that time heals.

Time does not heal. Love heals.

Devote time to love and you will heal.

Tomorrow is a big day. Wyatt turns 7 months old… and it’s Emme Day. She would have been 1 years old. 

I will always have a daughter. I knew her on soul level which is something I am so grateful for. Her sweet energy, her warm smile, her innocence – it all brings me so much warmth and joy.

She gave us the ultimate gift: her brother. If she had joined us earthside, we would not have Wyatt. That’s a tough one to swallow, but such a strong realization. 

I still have those moments of longing and wondering who she would have been, but I have found a sense of peace with her passing.

May 24 is not a day for sadness. It’s a day for celebration.

I plan to celebrate the love I have for both my children. Wyatt and I are starting the day with a reiki treatment, then we are making a stepping stone for the garden in memory of Emme.

We love you baby girl. ❤  

 

 

2 thoughts on “Remembering our Emme – 1 year later

Leave a Reply

