Nursery update: gallery wall is finished

I finally finished the gallery wall in Wyatt’s nursery.  As typical Mom life would go, the process of selecting, printing, assembling and hanging these two last frames was an all day affair.

We ended up removing the large yellow star as it kept falling down = MAJOR HAZARD.

My Mom finished the cross-stitch birth announcement that she made for us. I sized it wrong, so we bought a new frame for it and placed it where the large yellow star had been.

I filled the green frame with one of Wyatt’s newborn photos that features him wearing a knitted Toronto Blue Jay’s hat.

I found a print on Etsy from FluffBabyStuff to fill the placeholder cross-stitch frame. I purchased the digital files and printed it off on our home printer. I wanted something that was a tribute to Wyatt and his Angel sister as I carry them both within my heart. ❤ It reads, “I will carry you always“.

I may put another frame above the mirror if I find another photo that works well.

image

image

8 thoughts on “Nursery update: gallery wall is finished

Leave a Reply

