Merry Christmas!

Wow. What a year it has been.

If you had asked me a year ago if I imagined us celebrating our first Christmas with our child, I would have hoped so, but I never would have been able to predict just how great it truly is.

Over the past few weeks, I was struggling with Christmas. My family won’t get to share in Wyatt’s First Christmas with us. I was stuck in a cycle of nostalgic longing; reminiscing on the traditions from my own childhood. Earlier this week, I decided to make the most of it and find a way to add some magic to this Christmas.

Wyatt is too young to understand all of the festivities, but we still made some great memories.

From our family to yours, Merry Christmas. May all your dreams come true this year. XO ❤

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

    • Would you believe I got it for 50 cents at Old Navy last Spring? I assumed it was found in the back room after Christmas and put on the sale rack. Steal of a deal! And a token of hope… As we just wanted everything to work out with the pregnancy and didn’t know if it would even fit or what we were even having yet.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

