Nostalgia and Christmas

Today we put up our Christmas tree.

As I was unpacking ornaments, I found this one:

image

I bought it from the Christmas ornament store in Victoria, BC when we were there for our FET transfer last January. I always buy a new ornament whenever I travel. Even though it  wasn’t out first time to Victoria, I knew I had to get this ornament. It reminded me of the socks MLACs bought for me which I wore during the transfer. It was meant to signify the hope we had going into that transfer for bringing home our rainbow baby.

wpid-20150127_120337.jpg

It brought tears to my eyes to find the ornament. I’m so grateful for all of the blessings we have received this year – especially for the fact that Wyatt is here.

He doesn’t enjoy trimming the tree as much as I do. 😀

image

4 thoughts on “Nostalgia and Christmas

  1. OMG that pic of him is priceless!! What a special ornament that is that you were able to find, and so much meaning it has for you! I know you’ll cherish it forever. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  2. A really lovely post. What a fabulous reminder of the miracle journey you’ve been through each year you unpack your Christmas decorations.

    I also love how thrilled Wyatt looks – babies are s tough audience. Have a fabulous Christmas as a family. XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

