Celebrating Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day

Today is October 15th – Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day.

At 7:00 p.m. in every timezone worldwide, people are lighting candles to acknowledge their babies gone too soon.

Tonight, I lit 3 candles – 1 for my Angel, 1 for the Angel’s already passed, and 1 for the Angels to come.

image

Earlier this afternoon, I saw this image on Facebook and shared it:

image

My Angel Emme would be almost 5 months old.

8 other women commented on my post with the age that their child would be today. Of these 8 women, I was not even aware that all of them had faced a loss. Thank you to each one of you for being brave, for breaking the silence and recognizing your babies.

Sending much love to all of you remembering tonight. ❤

For more information on events happening in Canada, visit October15.ca

8 thoughts on “Celebrating Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day

  1. Ours would have been just over 4 months. I guess I never realized that ours would have been so close together! I lit 3 candles as well, though a little late because of work. This day was a huge struggle for me, which surprised me. I’m glad that it’s something that’s being more recognized and talked about though. Sad how many people posted, many I didn’t even realize had lost babies. I hope that everyone has found some peace in their hearts with their losses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

