39 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 39 weeks and 4 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (750 – 1000mg at bedtime), Gaviscon for heartburn as required (which is OFTEN!). Iron – every other day.

Baby is the size of: a WATERMELON or a small pumpkin

Best Moments This Week:

  • Random cashier asking me if I was due soon and if I was sure it wasn’t twins. (I actually found her reaction to be funny). 
  • Random lady stopping her SUV on the side of the road to ask how I was doing. She said she has seen us walking every night and wished us good luck. I have no clue who she is except she lives somewhere in our neighbourhood.
  • Taking the chihuahuas for nightly walks with my husband
  • Watching the Jays in MLB playoffs

Total Weight Gain: 20 lbs (+3 lbs over 2.5 weeks)

Maternity Clothes: It feels like my maternity clothes are getting small. My shirts are a bit too short, so I tend to wear my belly band if I go out. The panel in my pants doesn’t quite cover my entire belly any more.

Symptoms:

  • My back/SI joint is feeling better, but my SPD pain is back again – especially on the left side. It’s still not as bad as it was when I was working though.
  • Tired. Oh, so tired.
  • Random Insomnia.
  • Lots and lots of Braxton Hicks
  • Baby is continuously lower = random cervical pain/pressure
  • Low iron = anaemic
  • Leaky boobs if I don’t wear a bra

Sleep: Still up every 1-1.5 hours to pee. Super uncomfortable. Difficult to get out of bed.

Food Cravings: Garlic dipping sauce from Pizza Pizza, chocolate, fruit punch, water

Anything making you queasy or sick: Still some random night pukes. The smell of Starbucks made me nauseous this morning. Eating too fast or too much. I really can only have very small meals.

Movement: He’s active on and off throughout the day. It’s easy to tell where his bum and his feet are now.

Stretch Marks: Yes, I’ve got tiger stripes. And this week, they are extra itchy!

Baby Bump: Growing and growing… hopefully deflating soon! haha

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Lots of Braxton Hicks. Sometimes at night, I feel like I get real contractions, but they always are gone by the morning. Random cervical pressure. Baby has gotten EVEN lower. Straight up, depending how I’m sitting my belly will actually touch my thighs. It’s crazy! 

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie, but not much left.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off.

Happy or Moody? On Saturday morning, I had a meltdown during my early morning insomnia. I was over tired, uncomfortable and just ready to be done. Going back to bed for a few hours fixed my mood. Overall, I’m in a decent mood. I don’t have much energy or drive to do much though. Who seriously nests this close to the end? NOT ME!

Purchases for baby:

  • Received a few more gifts
  • Bought a dinosaur stuffed animal… just because 

dinosaurstuffie

Purchases for Momma: 

  • Nothing this week

Miss Anything?: Sleep, energy, enjoying a good meal, sitting comfortably, laying flat, walking at my normal pace, comfortably putting undies or pants on, bending over without a struggle,

Looking forward to: The actual arrival of our little man! I’m also really curious to see how labour goes especially what the first signs and symptoms will be for me.

11 thoughts on “39 week bumpdate

  1. Yeah nesting hasn’t been really strong for me either. It’s such an effort to get anything done around here, especially since my dogs need to be walked for an hour everyday and I have to make food for myself because it’s hard to find gluten-free places to eat.

    It’s neat that baby B is moving even lower! That’s progress! Interestingly, my SPD is completely gone after my back labour session last night. We even went on a walk and I did lunges, and NO PaIN! I’m wondering if the back labour forced Dumplin’s head back out of my pelvis to reposition him?
    I also haven’t started leaking colostrum yet, which tells me maybe my body isn’t ready? I leaked some during second tri, but then it stopped.

    I feel like you’re so close now! I hope your stretch and sweep on Friday does the trick!

    Like

  2. So close! You look great, in spite of the “being done” feeling (I’m right there with you… two nights ago I officially declared that I was over it and ready to meet the little one!!!). I’m a little jealous that you are dropping; I feel like baby is swimming upstream instead of down and I have a sinking suspicion I’m going to go past due date. Keeping an eye on your posts, girl! It won’t be long now!!!

    Like

  3. You’re still looking amazing! Is that his bum pushed out at the top part of your bump? I remember that’s how my sister’s bump would look when my niece pushed her butt out, almost like a bump on a bump. I hope that he decides to come very soon!! I’ve been thinking about you and wondering if anything had happened yet…come on little one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

