Nursery design inspiration

The nursery! I remember spending many late nights on Pinterest dreaming of the day that I would finally be able to plan my baby’s nursery. The good news is: this effort wasn’t wasted. When the time came to design our little man’s bedroom, I turned to my Pinterest boards for inspiration.

I noticed these common trends:

  • White crib
  • Antique touch
  • Light blue, grey, yellow tones

Three years ago, we painted, replaced the carpet, and trim in all of our bedrooms. For the baby room, we chose the colour “Morning Fog” by Martha Stewart. This paint line is actually discontinued now. It’s a good thing I saved a swatch because we needed to buy more to touch up.

The second blue colour we chose was “National Anthem” by Behr for our antique dresser and a few other accents.

As we selected furniture and decor items for the room, I put together this inspiration board to see how my pieces would work together.

nurserymoodboard

I created this mood board using http://www.gomoodboard.com

This post is a preview to the actual unveiling of our nursey. Stay tuned for that post tomorrow! 

10 thoughts on “Nursery design inspiration

  1. I like a lot of the same colours, and also bought that blue storage unit for Dumplin’s room! Can’t wait to see Baby B’s nursery. I bet it’ll be wonderful. I’m so jealous of that chair…. But we’re so tight for space that our little glider will have to do!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Our baby boy’s nursery | Awaiting Autumn

Leave a Reply

