37 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 37 weeks and 6 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (1000mg at bedtime), Gaviscon for heartburn as required (which is OFTEN!).

Baby is the size of: a WATERMELON!

Best Moments This Week:

  • My baby shower
  • Going to the spa for a manicure/pedicure
  • My husband reading stories to the baby before bedtime
  • Being OFF WORK!

Total Weight Gain: a total of 16.6 lbs – +.04 from last week.

Maternity Clothes: All day, every day!

Symptoms:

  • Since being off work (and not sitting at my desk for 8+ hours a day), my SI joint pain has subsided quite a bit. I’ve still got the front pelvic pain, but being more active has helped loosen my tight ligaments. I aim for 2 walks a day minimum. Nothing hurts more than moving my legs apart or getting in and out of bed though. Night time is always the worst for my pain.
  • Tired. Oh, so tired.
  • Heartburn is more food induced, rather than due to the lack of room.
  • Baby is continuously lower = random cervical pain/pressure
  • No more constipation though! I am not sure if I can attribute it to my increased intake of magnesium or if my body is actually clearing itself out. I did have diarrhea yesterday morning.

Sleep: One night this week, I slept straight for a 2.5 hour increment. Usually, I’m up every 1-1.5 hours to pee and readjust myself because I’m so uncomfortable.

Food Cravings: Blueberries, granny smith apples, Thai food – green curry chicken

Anything making you queasy or sick: Haven’t puked in a few days now. WHOHOO!

Movement: He’s active on and off throughout the day. Yesterday was a quieter day which makes me think he’s growing – AGAIN!

Stretch Marks: Yes, I’ve got tiger stripes.

Baby Bump: Growing and growing… I can finally say I feel like I truly look pregnant.

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Some braxton hicks, but nothing else besides baby getting lower. I even tried eating spicy food last weekend and having sex.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie, but not much left.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off.

Happy or Moody?: I’m generally in a good mood these days. I get cranky when I get tired at night. I always fight naps and going to bed early (I know, I know. I need to get over this ASAP).

Purchases for baby:

Purchases for Momma: 

Miss Anything?: Sleep, energy, moving faster than a turtle

Looking forward to:

  • Our local Perinatal Loss Awareness Walk on October 3rd (as long as baby stays in til then)
  • The actual arrival of our little man
20 thoughts on “37 week bumpdate

  1. Well you only have a few days to go until your walk, hopefully you can make it! I cannot believe that you only have 2 weeks left to go…where has the time gone!?!? Glad your pain has eased a bit since being off of work, that’s at least a relief. You’re still looking great!!

    Like

  2. Not much longer now!! Gah, so proud of you for only gaining 16 lbs…I hope I can say the same later on in my pregnancy….sometimes I feel like my appetite has shrunk and I can’t eat much, and sometimes I just feel ravenous…..but it definitely takes me longer to eat now, for whatever reason. You might be having a baby this weekend after the walk!! You look great, definitely dropping.

    Like

  3. Yay! I used to love/hate going to the infant/pregnancy loss walk in my town. My grief counsellor was one of the organizers. Then politics happened and as it so often does it changed things and not for the better from my view so I no longer go or felt good there the last time I went. I hope you aren’t too unsettled by yours and that you and baby boy are face to face and loving on each other soon enough.

    Like

    • We are going and meeting up with a few other friends who have experienced loss this year. I hope that helps ease some of the grief and brings us together in remembrance. I’ve never attended but I have a friend who said it was a magical experience for her. Very much a time of healing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It was special and healing for me for many years too. Last time I went (2013) it truly wasn’t and I’d just suffered a 11th week loss so it being unsettling and not welcoming or healing really nailed me. I’ve stayed away and will again this year I think. Just a very different energy and the elimination of some of the things I really cherished (our lost ones’ names being written in chalk on the walking path so you’d see them as you walked and it felt like they/you mattered) left me sad and wanting. I will still remember our lost ones and celebrate the living gifts we have that day. I may also release balloons with our boys too. I hope the event is nurturing for you overall. One can’t help feeling overcome on those occasions in my experience but I hope that having one so near will soften some of your suffering though nothing will bring back your little girl. Love and softness to you, friend.

        Like

        • I’m not sure what all of the activities are that they do but I know you can create a flag to hang between the trees along the route. I’ll write a post about it afterwards and fill you in on how it goes. Thanks for all your love and support.

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope you make it to your walk, but if not, it’s for a good reason! Yay for no more nausea, and no constipation! You look ravishing in your bump pic by the way. You’re so close to meeting your boy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

