27 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 27 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (250g at bedtime as per my chiro’s recommendation), Gaviscon for heartburn as required (which is OFTEN!).

Baby is the size of: a bunch of bananas or a papaya

Best Moments This Week: 

Worst Moment This Week: I felt like I had a major growth spurt – sore tummy, bloated, bad acid reflux. By Friday, my body was so sore all I wanted to do was have a bath. I attempted some yoga and stretching, but my acid reflux prevented me from doing too much. I also visited by Physiotherapist who told me I had a rib out on the right side (BUT, my pelvic floor is doing awesome now!). Fortunately, my Chiropractor fixed it this morning. She was shocked I didn’t have a sore neck as it was really out of line. I guess when the rest of your body is more uncomfortable, you don’t notice the little things. Overall, I’m feeling much better at the start of this week. I think not sitting at my desk all weekend may have helped. I’ve started sitting on my exercise ball for a few hours each day just to be more comfortable.

Total Weight Gain: up 1.2lbs this week for a total of 10.2 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: The comfier the better. I haven’t worn much besides loose or stretchy cotton in weeks. In fact, it’s been 3 weeks since I wore jean shorts. Not sure I could get them on right now.

Symptoms:

  • Heartburn and acid reflux – still there, ugh!
  • Tired
  • Hungry for small snacks.

Sleep: Haven’t been sleeping great this week. Lots of crazy prego dreams and having a hard time getting comfortable. I get up to pee multiple times, then toss and turn all night.

Food Cravings: Black cherry ice cream, plain ruffled potato chips

Anything making you queasy or sick: No change here – just eating too much or my acid reflux. The good news is I only puked 2x this week! WHOHOO! Best week yet!

Movement: Lots of movement. My husband got to feel him having a dance party on Sunday morning. I love sharing those special moments with him. ❤ Our baby also moved quite a bit when I was driving this week and the song “Wagon Wheel” by Darius Rucker came on the radio. I laughed as my little man moved to the music, “Rock me Momma like a wagon wheel…“.

Stretch Marks: Still mainly below the belly button, but I’ve got a few white ones above.

Baby Bump: Growing and growing… still rocking a slight B which stands for Baby Boy Bump. 😛

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Too early. I can’t quite figure out if I know what Braxton Hicks feel like yet.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie but I noticed lots of stretching and pulling around my belly button this week.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off due to the heat.

Happy or Moody?: Same thing – lots of ups and downs. Some days, I’m super happy, content, and loving life. Other days, I’m an emotional mess – contemplating life, relationships, and all the why’s. Overall, I’m fairly stable, but I did just have two emotional days in a row. Major lesson: don’t fight the naps or let myself get overtired.

Purchases for baby: Crib bedding, a few onesies

Purchases for Momma: Nadda this week

Miss Anything?: My husband has made it quite clear he misses sex this week! I had some major heartburn and felt massively bloated (i.e. growth spurt), so he’s been out of luck. Sorry dude. 

Looking forward to: Reaching the 3rd trimester… which I’ve decided I’ll start counting at week 28. 🙂 

27 thoughts on “27 week bumpdate

  1. Isn’t it crazy how it depends on where you look on when the 3rd trimester starts? I decided I will go with the 28 week start time as well:) Don’t even get me started on what “month” one actually is. Yikes. Confusion:) You are looking fabulous!

    Like

  2. I love how you rock that dress! You’re looking fabulous Lindsey! Congrats on entering the 3rd trimester!!! I’m so excited for you, even if your body seems not to be lol. I hope that the aches and pains are temporary, and am so glad that you got your rib and neck adjusted! My belly just went through a growth spurt, and my belly button is doing weird things now too. It’s so strange! Yay on the baby deals!

    Like

    • Oh yeah and when you get access to the depth of your belly button I want to know what you find there! I had a freckle I never knew I had and a bit of fluff I reckon was circa 1976 😂

      Like

  3. Braxton hicks, to me, feel like a tightening of one area/side of your abdomen and stretches upward as it progresses. I used to think it was the babies moving into an awkward position for a few moments before it relaxed, sometime it makes me feel nauseas or anxious. You look drop dead gorgeous as always love and pregnancy suits you to a T. Glad things are getting a bit easier for you and that you still have ample energy to do things.

    Like

  4. Glad to hear the puking is abating; hope that continues. I’m also happy to hear you’re chugging along nicely and baby boy is growing. The growth spurts are so noticeable, it’s kind of amazing to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

