26 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 26 weeks and 6 daysMeds: 

All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (250g at bedtime as per my chiro’s recommendation), Gaviscon for heartburn as required (which is OFTEN!).Baby is the size of: a butternut squash or a papayaBest Moments This Week: 

  • Painting the antique dresser for the baby room
  • Spending the weekend at a cabin
  • Not puking! I think I only threw up 3x. Yes, I’ll take 3x over 20x.

Total Weight Gain: 9 lbs total. Didn’t weigh myself this week. I find myself repeatedly asking my husband if I look pregnant or if I just look fat. I constantly check my bump in the mirror. I guess it all feels a bit surreal still.

Maternity Clothes: I’m sticking to my “the less clothes the better” philosophy. Been wearing lots of dresses, skirts, shorts and tank tops.

Symptoms:

  • Heartburn and acid reflux – still there!
  • Tired
  • HUNGRY – I swear I have to eat a snack every 2 hours

Sleep: Some nights good, some nights not-so-good. My sleep quality depends on how many pees I have to get up for and how sore my lower back and hips are. I find myself often waking up in the middle of the night, unable to get comfortable again and staying awake for 1/2 an hour to an hour.

Food Cravings: Fruit, plain chips, – pretty boring this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Mainly just eating too much or my acid reflux.

Movement: He loves to kick up a storm – especially if I’m awake in the middle of the night. The only kicks that bother me are his “double bounces” where I get a kick on both sides one immediately following the other. Otherwise, I love the simple reminders that my little man is always with me. ❤

Stretch Marks: Yes, definitely coming in now. They are all below my belly button.

Baby Bump: Growing and growing… Photo taken at 26 weeks, 4 days. 

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie but my skin is really stretching around my belly button. My belly button scar from my laparoscopy is all bubbled and gross looking. My OB even checked it out at my last appointment, but it’s all good.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off due to the heat.

Happy or Moody?: Last week was a mix of ups and downs. Overall, my tolerance for stupidity/ignorance is at a zero. I do find it harder to bring my anxiety back down if it creeps up on me. I had a bit of a meltdown on the way to the cabin on Saturday, but the release was much needed to lead into a relaxing weekend.

Purchases for baby: A playpen sheet, two crib sheets

Purchases for Momma: Two maternity t-shirts off Zulily

Miss Anything?: Sitting down to eat a large meal. I don’t know how anyone could eat a Thanksgiving or Christmas supper while pregnant!

Looking forward to: Reaching the 3rd trimester 🙂

23 thoughts on “26 week bumpdate

  1. On the subject of kicks – I am so excited for you to watch your little fellow in the early weeks after his birth and recognize which movements were causing the “double bounce” and other moves he executed while inside you. That was one of my favourite a-ha moments when I had the MT and has brought smiles to my face as I see Azulito stretch and squirm and recognize how he made me suffer and squirm myself while in solitary confinement.

    Glad you’ve been feeling a little better. Kick counts started in third trimester in both of my successful pregnancies. Almost there!!!

    Like

  2. L – remember that Daily Awe post you commented way back in January 2015? I finally have a little something I’d like to send you, but I’ve misplaced your mailing address! Can you please email me at lindsay curtis (all one word) at gmail?

    Like

  3. Can’t believe you’re almost to the third trimester! Sometimes it all seems so fast, prob not to you though lol. Love the pic, you DEF look pregnant, I love your bump!

    Like

Leave a Reply

