25 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 25 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Vitamin D, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (250g at bedtime as per my chiro’s recommendation), Gaviscon for heartburn as required.

Baby is the size of: a Napa cabbage or a Papaya

Best Moments This Week: 

Worst Moment This Week: I had the WORST PUKE of my pregnancy this week. I ate supper and went straight to bed. Woke up 2 hours later and puked so hard it came out my nose. NASTY! Lesson learned: my food needs to digest longer before I lay down. I’m not eating pizza and ice cream together again. Actually, I’m not eating pizza for the rest of this pregnancy because it’s made me puke every time.

Total Weight Gain: 9 lbs total. I weighed myself yesterday morning. Only up 1 lbs in 2 weeks. Going to talk to my OB about this on Friday at my next appointment. Should I be gaining more weight now? I’m happy knowing I have not packed the pounds on, but I also want to make sure I’m gaining a healthy amount for baby.

Maternity Clothes: Definitely maternity bottoms; a mix of maternity and non-maternity shirts. It’s becoming more uncomfortable to wear my regular bottoms undone with my Bella Bands over them. I love skirts and dresses. The less clothes the better.

Symptoms:

  • Heartburn and acid reflux – still there!
  • Tired
  • HUNGRY – I swear I have to eat a snack every 2 hours

Sleep: Not much change here except sometimes I wake up really early. It’s like I can’t sleep in anymore.

Food Cravings: Baked goods (cinnamon buns, bagels), ice cream, green grapes, sour cream ‘n onion Lays (again!)

Anything making you queasy or sick: Mainly just eating too much or my acid reflux. If I bend over early in the morning, I will puke.

Movement: On and off. I think I had another growth spurt so he was less active for a few days.

Stretch Marks: Yes, definitely coming in now. More speckled red dots than lines though.

Baby Bump: Growing and growing…

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie but my skin is really stretching around my belly button.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off due to the heat. I’ve noticed a bit of swelling in my hands, but my feet seem ok.

Happy or Moody?: Happy, yet tired.

Purchases for baby: Some clothes on sale at Carter’s, our Chicco Keyfit car seat

Purchases for Momma: Nothing this week

Miss Anything?: Sex and intimacy – I seem to be getting a bit of my sex drive back.

Looking forward to: Our OB appointment on Friday

28 thoughts on “25 week bumpdate

  1. Man that puke sounds so painful, sorry to hear that. On a more positive note that belly is adorable 🙂 🙂 🙂 AND, I looked at the pics of your dogs in the crib and the stroller, and couldn’t stop laughing!!! TOO CUTE!!!!!

    Like

  2. Oh dear. No more pizza? I’ve loved pizza this pregnancy. I’m sorry the pizza makes your puke. Eggs make me puke, but I still eat them. Haha.

    I feel you on the indigestion. It’s been really bad for me too. The problem is that if I don’t have a snack right before bed, I end up waking up at 3am to refeed!

    Like

  3. You look so great! I think the weight gain is ok. In my experience it was very little weight gain and then a TON in a weeks time. As long as you are eating and gaining I think you’ll be ok.

    Like

  4. I wouldn’t worry about the weight gain either. I’m 35 weeks and am actually down a few pounds from my first OB appointment at 8 weeks.

    Baby is growing perfectly fine (in fact, she’s rather big for her GA) and the doctor wasn’t the least bit concerned.

    Good luck!

    Like

  5. You look so cute! Loving the bump. Btw, I think I’ve gained 9 lbs in the last 3 weeks since my miscarriage with all the comfort food I’ve been having. Yikes! (I should really go weigh myself….)

    Like

Leave a Reply

