24 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 24 weeks and 4 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Vitamin D, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (250g at bedtime as per my chiro’s recommendation), Gaviscon for heartburn as required.

Baby is the size of: an eggplant

Best Moments This Week: 

  • Way more baby kicks! Sometimes, he refuses to go back to sleep for a while after I’ve gotten up to pee early in the morning.
  • Seeing my baby bump actually move due to a kick
  • Buying our crib, room accessories and some clothes

Total Weight Gain: 8 lbs total. Didn’t weigh myself this week. 

Maternity Clothes: Ugh. We are due for a super hot summer. I bought 2 new dresses at Motherhood maternity this weekend (including the one in my photo below). All I want to wear is breathable material – no jeans! I also find if I wear my Bella band, it smooths out the B and gives me a bit of added support.

Symptoms:

  • Heartburn and acid reflux
  • Sore lower back and hips from sitting in the car for 10 hours this weekend
  • Hungry and tired – I’m not sure if it’s the heat or just pregnancy, but I’m so tired again.
  • That rash is coming back again 😦

Sleep: Some nights good, some nights bad. Depends on the # of pees and my acid reflux.

Food Cravings: Blueberry bagels, green grapes, blueberries, ice cream

Anything making you queasy or sick: Same as last week – Brushing my teeth still, eating too much, taking too much in my mouth, meat –  plus bending over as it triggers my acid reflux.

Movement: A LOT MORE! Super exciting. Although, jumping on my bladder is really getting old now.

Stretch Marks: Yes on my lower tummy

Baby Bump: Growing and growing…

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie.

Wedding Rings on or off?: Off due to the heat. I’ve noticed a bit of swelling in my hands, but my feet seem ok.

Happy or Moody?: Happy, yet tired.

Purchases for baby: We bought an Ikea crib and a few accessories to organize the room (will write more about that later!). Also picked up quite a few onesies and sleepers from Carter’s on sale for an extra 20% off the last marked sale price. SCORE!

Purchases for Momma: A maxi dress, a skirt and a short summery dress from Motherhood Maternity

Miss Anything?: Bending over without a struggle, eating full meals

Looking forward to: Putting together the crib this weekend

6 thoughts on “24 week bumpdate

  1. Lots of fun stuff!
    I wish I had access to Carters here. We got some lovely stuff from family from Carters.
    Why is the chiro suggesting magnesium? I take it regularly for leg cramps (which got worse during pregnancy).

    Like

  2. This was a good one, so much newness. I loved that the belly band rounded out my belly early on (even being smaller I hated the weird shape my belly did with some clothing). I seriously cannot believe your 24 weeks already, I know I say that each time but it just keeps blowing my mind and I realize how close our babies will be born to each other! I can’t wait to meet your little one! Are you going to share his name before he is born? What’s your “due date” again?

    Like

  3. Yay! We have the same crib!

    You look great! I had a B belly until almost the end…. It smoothed out a bit but didn’t ever get that nice preggo belly popped look. And Bella bands never worked for me which was so disappointing.

    Can’t wait to hear more about the nursery. I never did finish mine (baby came a bit early) but I did love planning it.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

