20 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 20 weeks and 5 days

Meds:
All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Vitamin D, Ranitidine (2x/day), Magnesium (250g at bedtime as per my chiro’s recommendation)Gaviscon for heartburn as required, Zofran (only on days when I feel sick), Restorolax (aka Miralax) occasionally as needed

Baby is the size of: Belgian endive or a mango

Best Moments This Week: 

Total Weight Gain: +5.6 lbs at 19 weeks. Did not weigh myself this week.

Maternity Clothes: I have to wear a Bella Band or maternity pants. Still back and forth between regular tops and maternity tops.

Symptoms:  Heartburn is my biggest complaint these days. My nausea has subsided to early morning and if I puke, it’s often just stomach acid – GROSS! I carry a bottle of Gaviscon in my purse, but I’m thinking I may have to ask for something stronger than Ranitidine at my next OB appointment. Headaches come and go.

Sleep: Fairly good lately. My pillow fort = wonderful

Food Cravings: Ice cream, blueberries – the usual.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Same ol, same ol – Taking too much of something in my mouth, eating too much in one sitting, brushing my teeth

Movement: Can feel him more now! I ask my husband to put his hand on my belly if our baby is moving a lot. The other night he gave him a swift kick. That was the first time Mike has been able to feel him.

Stretch Marks: Hmmmm, I’m really struggling with this one. I may have a few stretch marks, but I’m having a hard time figure out if they are new or old ones. As I grow over the next few weeks, I should be able to give this a definite answer. The biggest change is: I’VE GOT THE LINEA NIGRA! I just noticed it yesterday and thought it was from my pants being too tight. Well it’s still there this morning! Still light but noticeable between my public bone and the bottom of my belly button.

Baby Bump: Growing and growing…

image

Gender: BOY

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie, but my skin is definitely stretching. I had some irritation beside my belly button, so I’m making an extra effort to slather on the belly balm. I’ve been using Organic Belly Balm from the Honest Company. It’s very moisturising but greasy.

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: This weekend was really rough for me. Work has been super busy. My family is well, my family (ha!). By the end of last week, I was overtired and emotional. I find it so much harder to get rid of any anxiety during pregnancy. I reached out to a friend who sent me some reiki to balance things out. I’m feeling much more grounded now (this also could be attributed to Mercury Retrograde and the good ol’ Full Moon tonight).

Purchases for baby: Baby received a onesie and a stuffed bunny as gifts this week from my sister-in-law and my Aunt.  I also purchased a piece of art that I found at a local coffee shop for the baby’s room.

image

Purchases for Momma: Next month is my 30th birthday. I asked my husband to buy me this Timi & Leslie diaper bag as my birthday gift. We got it on sale for $20 off plus found another 20% off promo coupon. It came to $140 with taxes and shipping included.

diaperbag

Miss Anything?: Bending over without a struggle, cuddling, not feeling bloated/huge, not having heartburn

Looking forward to: Buying for baby – we are going to order our crib and stroller by the end of this month. We are also planning a trip to Winnipeg to visit Ikea and West Coast Kids.

18 thoughts on “20 week bumpdate

  1. I am glad you’re feeling better, and love the art that you bought for his room! And that diaper bag DOES NOT look like a diaper bag! You will be a stylin’ mama, I just know it.

    Like

  2. Love the art. I love West Coast Kids but avoid it like the plague because it is a money vortex. 😉 You and M will have fun there. Sorry about the heartburn – it’s kicking my butt too so I empathize deeply!

    Like

    • After much debate, we are getting the Uppababy Vista. I know it’s expensive but the husband agreed to let me splurge. We have gone to numerous stores and pushed every stroller around. He likes the feel of that one the best. I’ve bought a lot of other stuff 2nd hand or on sale. We are going with the Graco Classic Connect Snugride carseat as it’s compatible with the stroller and my sister in law gave us an extra base.

      Like

Leave a Reply

