20 week ultrasound and gender reveal

I won’t leave you in suspense…

He’s a boy! 

He still hates ultrasounds. The tech was frustrated with him as he kept covering up whichever part she was trying to measure. He loves bouncing around and turning away from the camera.

I ended up getting really nauseous half way through. They opened the door to cool the room off and made me lay on my side. Since I was turned away from the patient viewing screen, I didn’t get to see much of the second half of the scan. But I definitely saw those male parts! 🙂

I puked my guts out the second they were done. Luckily, I made it to the washroom.

He also has really long legs like both of us, so he’s measuring quite a bit head. I didn’t get an exact figure though.

More than anything, I am feeling so validated that my intuition was right. This Momma knew she was growing a beautiful little boy. ❤
image

We decided to let the secret out to the masses and posted our announcement on Instagram and Facebook:

image

Yes, we are both HUGE baseball fans. 🙂

43 thoughts on “20 week ultrasound and gender reveal

  1. Congratulations!!! I am beyond excited that you are having a little boy!! I wish you weren’t still struggling with being sick, but at least he is healthy!! So much love to you, Michael and your little baby boy!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh, and I’m still getting sick at 20 weeks too! Ugh, it’s the worst! I got sick Tuesday night after having a really good few weeks of no vomiting (all credit goes to taking 4 diclegis each day), and it was the first time I had not been able to make it to a receptacle and my esophagus burned so badly all night, worsened by acid reflux. Ugh, hyperemesis is so hellacious,but healthy babies are worth it.

    Like

    • The diclegis did nothing for me after a while. I switched to the Zofran, but I’m trying to wean myself off of it. Right now, I am typically just sick early morning and occasionally after supper. Monday morning was a really bad morning for me. I had immense reflux the night before and puked stomach acid all morning long. Like you said… end goal of a healthy baby. That’s the vision I’m keeping in my head as we endure such challenging pregnancies.

      Like

  3. So awesome! As momma to a little boy I am quite partial (though I would love parenting a girl too I think it worked out perfectly for me to have a boy as my first living child) and happy you feel validated for knowing all along. I’ve been super nauseous at my last 3 or 4 ultrasounds too (including while on my side in a cool room) after not having been nauseous during any of the prior ones. I also almost fainted and threw up at my acupuncture session last week. I feel your pain and hope hope hope the nausea improves soon. Happy thoughts and warm wishes to you and M and baby boy.

    Like

  4. Congrats! I’m glad all seems to be going along well. Sending positive vibes your way. I look forward to more updates. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: 20 week bumpdate | Awaiting Autumn

Leave a Reply

