On Parental Holidays

You have got to read this post! I absolutely love her vibe and her message… 🙂

Just Stop Trying and It Will Happen...

So, I just experienced my first Mother’s Day.

Well, not my first, of course.  I’ve been experiencing them as long as I’ve been a daughter, celebrating my own mother, grandmother, and the other mothers in my life.  One a year, every May, until I was married…

Then I spent four Mother’s Days preferring to eat (and drink) my feelings about not being a mother myself rather than celebrating anyone else’s functional reproductive systems.

Mother’s Day 2013 was spent feeling like I was caught in some limbo between motherhood, grief, and infertility.  That was a dark day spent thinking about how I should be cuddling my newborn Gummy Bear.

Last year, I found myself harboring the secret of our little Jelly Bean.  Unable to voice my fears and elation to anyone but the husband at the time, I ultimately chose Mother’s Day 2014 as the day we would tell our families…

View original post 1,210 more words

2 thoughts on “On Parental Holidays

  1. Wow what a great post, thanks for sharing!! I still feel that way now. Even though I’m divorced I still find myself wanting a baby more than anything and dreading every AF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

