17 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 17 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – prenatal vitamin, Omega 3 + DHA, Vitamin D, Zofran (lowered to 1/day), Ranitidine (2x/day), Restorolax (aka Miralax)

Baby is the size of: navel orange or pomegranate

Best Moments This Week: 

  • Noticing my bump get bigger
  • Only puked 5 out of 7 days (and usuaully only 1x day)
  • Spending Mother’s Day with my fur-babies and my husband
image

My fur-babies on Mother’s Day evening

Total Weight Gain: +6 lbs – didn’t weigh myself this week

Maternity Clothes: Ended up caving and bought 2 bras in a cup size bigger. I will use the extenders on the rest of my bras. Wearing maternity pants or maxi skirts consistently, but still mixing between regular tops and maternity.

Symptoms:  Nausea has subsided since I’m on the Zofran + Ranitidine. Headaches have subsided too. I’ve been really making an effort to ensure I’m drinking enough water and not letting myself get hungry. I’ve had some round ligament pain this week. I also have some major muscle or tendon pain going down the back of my right hip. I slept funny last night and it’s especially bothering me today.

Sleep: Getting more used to my pillow fort. I still wake up 1-2x a night to pee.

Food Cravings: Ice cold water, popsicles, ice cream, and chicken (I puked my chicken up last night, so it’s crossed off the list now)

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Brushing my teeth, bending over or getting up too fast, coughing

Movement: On and off. No real kicks yet!

Stretch Marks: Nothing new

Baby Bump: Took this photo last week. Still hoping my B rounds itself out more.

image

Gender Prediction: BOY! 17 days until we know for sure…

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Up and down this week. Spent the afternoon with my husband yesterday which was lovely. Work has me a bit anxious as I’m leading a ton of workshops at our head office this week.

Purchases for baby: Nothing this week, but we did receive this book as a gift. Thank you! 🙂 ❤

Miss Anything?: Not feeling like a blump when I bend over. Being able to sleep straight through the night.

Looking forward to: Our anatomy/gender scan on May 28 and making our official announcement!

16 thoughts on “17 week bumpdate

  1. What a cute book! I can’t wait to start collecting things for Dumplin’, and also to finally announce our pregnancy. You’re looking fabulous as ever. I’m not sure what it is, but I really can’t do chicken right now. I’ve tried so hard, but no matter what, it just tastes so nasty to me. I’m excited for your anatomy scan- though it seems so far away still!

    Like

  2. I’m glad that the vomiting has improved, but sorry you’re still dealing with it. Yay for only 17 days until finding out the gender! 🙂 I’m glad you like the book. ❤

    Like

  3. We got that book at our shower this weekend. I haven’t read it yet because I think it’s just going to make me cry. 🙂 Can’t wait for your anatomy scan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

