15 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 15 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – gummy multi-vitamins, Gaviscon or Tums as required for heartburn.

Still pending Zofran refill. 😦 I took 2 Diclectin and slept amazing last night. Woke up to the usual Diclectin zombie mind fog. I puked twice this morning. Tried to call OB, but couldn’t get through. So, I booked myself into my GP this evening.

Baby is the size of: a pear or an apple

Best Moment This Week: Having a regular poop after missing 2 days of Zofran. It’s the simple things in life that bring me the most pleasure. 🙂

Total Weight Gain: +6 lbs – did not weigh in this week. I noticed last week that I hadn’t gained anything in a few weeks – most likely due to the puking.

Maternity Clothes: I lived in maternity comfy pants all weekend. Love those Urkel-style sweats. They go up high, but they are amazing! When I wear them, I’m happy as Steve in this photo – except my pants aren’t floods and my shirt is pulled over the high waist. I’m actually wearing them in the blue blump photo below. steveurkel Symptoms:  NAUSEA! Puking. Heartburn. Newest symptom: sore lower back and hips – especially my right hip. I had my first prenatal chiro appointment last week. I plan on going 1x month until baby arrives for both chiro and massage. I’m thankful fthat my benefits cover both!

Sleep: Same ol’, same ol’. Tossing and turning due to heartburn. Still getting up to pee in the night. I’ve tossed my Snoogle aside for a regular body pillow (on one side) and just a pillow between my legs (on the other). The Snoogle and my neck didn’t get along. I prefer a softer pillow. We might get reacquainted once my belly needs more support.

Food Cravings: Blueberries, mini wheats, ice cold water, anything cold, anything plain – this was not a week for flavour!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Brushing my teeth, driving, bending over or getting up too fast, sometimes even just looking at food, ugh!

Movement: I could be wrong, but I feel like I can tell when baby is moving. It’s almost like my uterus gets a bit tighter and feels like butterflies going on. Nothing major yet except this feeling.

Stretch Marks: Nothing new.

Baby Bump: “THE BLUMP” is getting bigger. I can really start to notice it rounding out. image Gender Prediction: BOY!

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Moody. The return of pukefest makes me an unhappy camper.

Purchases for baby: The Halo Bassinet 

Miss Anything?: Being able to enjoy normal activities. The nausea really puts a damper on my day. I hope I can get over it and go for a few leisurely bike rides before the blump gets too big!

Looking forward to: Our anatomy/gender scan on May 28, decorating the nursery and buying baby items.

15 thoughts on “15 week bumpdate

  1. I’m so excited for you feeling movement! What a way to connect with the living being inside you. I can’t believe the puking still…. Your puking is like my spotting… It’s like an ongoing theme in the pregnancy. I’ve been living in stretchy waistband Lululemon pants. They are covered in dog hair, and I’m not ashamed to go out in public in them. In this in between belly stage, comfort is so key because I’m finding that clothes look terrible on me right now. Yay for your anatomy scan!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha I went to my Chiro wearing cat hair covered lulu’s. Comfort is key. I said to my husband I feel like ” dressing like a mom” is coming true – except we are fortunate to have cooler comfy clothes than our mom’s even did

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! I agree. I don’t even know what maternity wear was available in the 1970’s-80’s, but I bet it was neither comfortable not flattering! Mom clothes all the way! I wore a maternity t-shirt today, and it was so gloriously long!

        Like

  2. I can’t wait for your Anatomy scan!! The anticipation is killer over here. Your looking amazingly radiant as per the usual 😘 I see your belly changing a bit, I’m sure by your anatomy scan you’ll have a much more pronounced and rounded bump. Your a beautiful pregnant woman my dear. I need some high waisted sweats myself but I want them to be the maternity stretch panel kind, so damn hard to find! Yay for movement! Now that you’ve felt it it will be hard not to just stop in motion and hope for more! It gets better and better each week after the first movement. Mine finally started really kicking up a storm this week, I bet your lil dude will be more active sooner since he has more space than my squishes.

    Like

    • I got my one pair of sweats (yes they have the panel) at Value Village thrift store. The other pair were gifted to me second hand from a friend. I hope you come across some deals like I did. I’m so looking forward to more movement. It’s really the coolest thing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

