14 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 14 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – Zofran (3 pills daily). Switched to gummy multi-vitamins. Will resume regular pre-natal vitamins once stomach can handle them again. Switch from 2 Ducolax tablets to Restorolax (aka Miralax in the US) to aid with the constipation. Also, taking Gaviscon or Tums as required for heartburn. Will try the baking soda + water remedy tonight. Thanks for the suggestions ladies! Will let you know how it all works.

Baby is the size of: a peach

Best Moment This Week: Not necessarily the best, but certainly the most classic: peeing myself while puking

Total Weight Gain: +6 lbs – have not gained in a week or two.

Maternity Clothes: My biggest challenge has been finding semi-dressy clothes to wear on business trips. My head office is fairly casual, but our other office is dressier. I currently do not fit into any of my dress clothes. Yesterday, I purchased a new maternity dress and skirt from Old Navy. Our selection in Canada is VERY LIMITED compared to the USA.

Symptoms:  NAUSEA! Puking. Heartburn. BOOHOO!

Sleep: Tossing and turning due to heartburn. Still getting up to pee in the night.

Food Cravings: Apples, blueberries, cheesy breadsticks, ice water, cheesecake

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Brushing my teeth, driving, flying, bending over or getting up too fast, the smell of urine in public bathrooms,

Movement: Too early.

Stretch Marks: Nothing new.

Baby Bump: “THE BLUMP” is getting bigger.

Gender Prediction: BOY!

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Combo of both. Moody on super pukey days. Happy on good days.

Purchases for baby: A santa hat from Old Navy – on clearance for 97 cents. Bargain shopper! 

Miss Anything?: Enjoying a meal, cuddling with my husband, not feeling constantly bloated, having a good poop, sleeping through the night… basically everything pre-pregnancy. 😀

Looking forward to: Same as last week – whenever this dreaded nausea subsides! Our anatomy/gender scan on May 28. Feeling baby move.

Random update: We haven’t officially gotten our nuchal translucency (NT) scan results back yet. I called my OB office today to get a refill of Zofran. She said my results were in, but since my next appointment isn’t for a few weeks, he would have called if anything of concern came up. Hopefully that means all is well. 🙂

10 thoughts on “14 week bumpdate

  1. I tried the baking soda/water thing and it made me puke instantaneously. Fair warning! It was the taste more than anything, and I will never ever forget it.

    Like

      • I find that the more pressure I have in there, the worse the heartburn is. It could be just that the new stool softener is actually WORKING and it’s freeing up some space in there! I hope the relief trend continues!

        Like

  2. Sounds like you may need to make a trip to the States for some maternity shopping soon! Yeah when Target was closing here, we went and bought a couple of maternity pants and blouses. Other than that, Old Navy has some comparable stuff but it’s all kind of bland looking. We’re definitely not into spending tons like what the specialty maternity stores charge.

    Like

  3. Have you looked into clothing exchanges for moms, preggers and kids? I found a lot of clothes through one near me. Also, anyone who’s been pregnant recently you could borrow or have their clothes? I hope the second trimester is much more pleasant for you than the first, although you know and I know it’s not always the case. Miralax has been my go to life saver this pregnancy so I really hope it’s yours too, being constipated sucks! All in all I’m still just so damn happy your pregnant and that I can follow your blog while pregnant myself. Not sure if you’ve looked into that Santa Cruz babymoon yet *wink wink* but I’d still love it if you could come for the baby shower. Xoxoxoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

