13 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 13 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – Prenatal, Omega + DHA, Vitamin D 2000mg, Vitamin B12, Probiotic, Zofran (3 pills daily)

Honestly, I can barely get my prenatals down these days. They are making me nauseous but it isn’t so bad if I take them with food. I had to increase my Zofran from 1 pill a day to 2 pills a day to the max 3 pills a day. 😦

Baby is the size of: a kiwi

Best Moment This Week: Meeting my 7 week old nephew, smelling that newborn smell and knowing that I get “one of my own” in 6 months.

Total Weight Gain: +5 lbs – did not weight myself this week.

Maternity Clothes: Maxi skirts, leggings and sweat pants are my best friends. I have ANOTHER business trip this week. Will be a challenge to find semi-dressy outfits that I can fit into from my own closet (my goal is to NOT buy a bunch of maternity clothes I won’t wear on a regular basis).

Symptoms:  NAUSEA! Ughhhhhhhhh. Flying did me in. On Friday, I puked on my one layover and then again once I arrived at my sister’s house. I’ve also realized that I can’t handle the smell of meat cooking or coffee (cue major puking episode). I don’t puke excessively, but I do puke at least 1-2 times a day. I also puked after I landed yesterday and remained nauseous for the rest of the day. I upped my Zofran to 3x a day, but I’m still struggling. It always seems like the “miracle drugs” work perfectly for a few days. Then, my system gets too used to them and the nausea comes back.

Sleep: Oh I missed my snoogle! Still having crazy dreams and getting up to pee throughout the night.

Food Cravings: Kraft dinner, bagels and cream cheese, strawberries

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Brushing my teeth, driving, flying, smell of meat cooking, smell of coffee,

Movement: Too early.

Stretch Marks: Nothing new.

Baby Bump: I’ve decided to call my bump “THE BLUMP” until this B belly decides to round out.

image

Gender Prediction: BOY!

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Combo of both.

Purchases for baby: Nothing this week, but I did start on a baby registry (which is more my own personal shopping list).

Miss Anything?: Enjoying a meal, sleeping in my own bed (I only get 2 nights home out of 7 this week), salad, having nicely done hair – I’m just too damn lazy/nauseous to blow dry it these days.

Looking forward to: IF Whenever this dreaded nausea subsides! Our anatomy/gender scan on May 28. ❤

25 thoughts on “13 week bumpdate

  1. My prenatals were making me nauseous too, so my OB had me switch to the gummies for a while. The prenatal gummies don’t contain iron, so they’re easier on your stomach. I went back on the regular prenatals as soon as the constant nausea/misery subsided in the 2nd trimester. I really hope you start feeling better soon. Bagels & cream cheese was one of my first trimester things, too.

    Like

      • I think I was in decent shape by 15/16 weeks, but I kept taking my b6 & unisom until prob 18 weeks out of fear! Although brushing my teeth still makes me gag! That never went away. Fingers crossed you’ll feel better soon! It totally got worse before it got better, so maybe that’s where you are right now!

        Like

  2. I’m sorry you’re still so sick. Puking so many times a day must suck so bad. You’re looking beautiful though. I’m glad you spent some time with your nephew and sister. I hope it went off without any drama. I love reading your posts, as they’re kinda a window into the future for me, and I just want more! Glad you’re doing great despite the nausea. I hope it passes soon.

    Like

  3. The vomiting is a real doozie eh?! I’m sorry you’re having such a go of it. As per the vitamins, I ended up separating mine out. My OB had me take flintstones, and upped my folic acid, vit D and calcium (tums). If you can find a prenatal that works in the means time, awesome 😊 the iron is just really hard for some people to keep down (me being one of them). You look great tho!

    Like

Leave a Reply

