11 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 11 weeks and 4 days

Meds: All taken daily – Prenatal, Omega + DHA, Vitamin D 2000mg, Vitamin B12, Probiotic, Diclectin (4 pills daily)

NO MORE HORMONES! I finished by PIO, Prometrium and Estrace last week. It feels like I cut my pill intake in half.

Baby is the size of: a brussel sprout or a fig

Best Moment This Week: Receiving our copy of You are the Mother of All Mothers with our Angel baby’s name on the tribute page ❤
image

Total Weight Gain: +5 lbs

Maternity Clothes: Today I’ve got a maxi skirt and a longer maternity tank top on. Still in between sizes.

Symptoms:  The sore boobs and nausea remain consistent. I have to take the full dose of Diclectin to curb the nausea and even then, I still puke. I seem to have a bit more energy during the day which I’m attributing to the lack of additional progesterone.

Sleep: Still having crazy dreams. Trying to get a nap in over lunch hour. Struggling to make it past 9pm most nights. Found having a 2 hour nap on the weekends allows me to stay up later.

Food Cravings: Carbs, bread…

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Meat – especially chicken – and vegetables. I’ve puked the past couple of times I attempted to eat chicken and veggies.

Movement: Too early.

Stretch Marks: Nothing new.

Baby Bump: Barely there but continuously getting harder. I’ve got the B bump going on (which thanks to Mr. Google I learned is an actual thing for us curvy Mommas). I typically have a double roll tummy, but the baby bloat is making it protrude much more than usual. I’m hoping as baby grows it will even out a bit. Ignore the wavy hair and no make-up… it’s Monday and I work from home… 🙂  

image

image

Gender Prediction: BOY!

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Moody.. and occasionally HANGRY.

Purchases for baby: I ordered a rainbow baby maternity t-shirt and onesie. They arrived this week. I also got a very thoughtful gift from my fertility coach. She sent a yoga book for me and this super cute book for Baby – baby’s 1st official gift. 🙂

image

image

Miss Anything?: HOT baths, vegetables, dream-less nights, not having random hot flashes

Looking forward to: Our 12 week ultrasound on Thursday! I’m so pumped to see how much the gummy bear has grown.

22 thoughts on “11 week bumpdate

  1. You look fabulous Lindsey! Your little bump is so cute. My morning sickness has ramped up as well, and I’m now on the full dose of Diclectin again. I also can’t handle chicken or any kind of meat. Been getting my protein through chickpeas, tofu, and dairy lately. And girl, I totally feel ya with the HANGRY!

    Like

      • Yeah I am still a Diclectin zombie in the mornings because of the two pills at bedtime. I basically get up to eat breakfast and then go back to bed for a nap. Otherwise, sometimes I get my afternoon nap, sometimes I don’t. I think you’re right though, the zombieness did wear off a bit. I have had headaches everyday though. Have you? I also craved salad, but am doing only simple salads- like iceberg, cucumber, carrot, and Italian dressing. I still wanna puke at the thought of tomatoes.

        Like

        • I had my first headache last night but I think it was more tension related. I had been reorganizing my office and my back was sore. In fact, my whole frickin body is sore! Can’t wait to get moving again. We went for a 45 minute walk on Sunday + the lifting/moving of office items really proved how much my body has been lacking in exercise.

          Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, my fertility coach has been amazing. She is always super thoughtful. I also got a matching maternity shirt for the onesie, but it’s kinda big and looks ridiculous without a full bump. I will post a photo of it when the time is right. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hopefully you just have a few weeks left of the worst of the nausea and food aversions. I recall that for me, the sickness got worse right before it got better. You are looking great, though! I STILL have a B belly. I hate it, but I’m getting better at hiding it! (Plus, it’s a bit less pronounced than it was.)

    Like

  3. You look great!! Sadly, my belly looks just like yours…and I’m not pregnant! Ha! So sweet that Emme was included in the dedication! And sweet of your coach to send gifts for you and baby! Love the onesie as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

