Baby’s first trip & a few other milestones

We’ve reached/are reaching a few milestones this week.

1. I’m done my PIO ass shots! I swear when you first start out this day seems like it will never come. Once you get to the end of the road, it becomes so routine that each poke barely phases you.  Either way,  I’m so grateful to be done. 

2. Baby is joining Momma on his first plane ride! I’m off to my head office for a business trip this week.  I’ve taken my Diclectin and bought a bottle of Ginger Ale.  My goal is to make it through the day (at least until 4pm), eat supper and go to bed at some obscenely early time.

3. During this trip,  I plan on telling my boss and my team about my pregnancy. I’m almost 11 weeks which may seem early to some, but I probably won’t be back in town for another month. I’d rather be honest now as we are about to embark on a major project.  I’d prefer if my boss is aware of when I’ll be available, so I can help plan my contribution upon until my leave.

That’s it for now! Wish me luck! I’m not sure how I will make it through the day without a nap. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Baby’s first trip & a few other milestones

  1. – Congrats on the final PIO shot!! It’s a love hate relationship where you dread the shot, but each shot symbolizes bringing your baby home. The last shot is bittersweet (it was for me)!!!
    – Baby’s first trip!! Must. Take. Photo!!
    – I think 11 weeks is fine to tell work. I think I told my boss at 12 weeks. It will melt your heart when you see how happy they are for you!! Honestly, after that – I feel like once you let the ‘cat out of the bag’, the weeks start flying by!!!

    Have a safe trip!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is so great you are done with those awful shots. My RE never made me take them (I get the pessaries) but I have heard horror stories. Glad to hear that everything is going well…yay!

    Like

  3. Ah I am soo jealous as my RE wants me to stay on PIO shots until week 12 or 13. That certainly seems like an eternity away…

    Good luck on the trip and congrats on announcing to your boss!

    Like

Leave a Reply

