8 week bumpdate

How Far Along: 8 weeks and 5 days

Meds: All taken daily – Prenatal, Omega + DHA, Folic Acid 1 mg, Vitamin D 2000mg, Vitamin B12, Probiotic, Estrace 400 mg, Prometrium 200mg, PIO 1ml.

The countdown is on: only 16 more days of ass shots! I need to confirm with the clinic if I can stop my PIO 2 days earlier as I’ll be on a business trip. My RE said it should be fine if I run out a few days early, but I just need that extra validation.

Baby is the size of: a pecan

Best Moment This Week: Watching my bump continue to grow. Putting our ultrasound pic in the “Coming soon” frame.

Total Weight Gain: I haven’t weighed myself since early into the 8 weeks, but I was up 2 lbs – probably due to all the carbs. :/

Maternity Clothes: Pants are snug on really bloated days, but I’m still wearing regular (or I should say my fat day) pants. I bought 3 pairs of jeans at Thyme Maternity. I ended up finding one “on-sale” pair and 2 pairs off the sale rack. One pair cost me only $13!. I love a good deal if you haven’t caught on.

Stretch Marks: Nothing new.

Sleep: Lots of crazy dreams. Peeing at least once a night. Missing my weekend naps really knocked me out on Monday.

Symptoms: Tired, sore boobs, NAUSEA! The nausea is fairly consistent now. It’s the worst first thing in the morning and late afternoon. I’m trying to eat smaller meals throughout the day. My friend recommended this all natural organic Ginger ale. It’s amazing! Also, a big thanks to Alicia at ladyloveandbabydust for the prego pops. They saved me on a few drives to work last week. 🙂

Food Cravings: Carbs. Just carbs. And fruit. (same as last week) And KD + hot dogs.. My best friend and I have a theory that you crave foods you ate as a kid when you are pregnant. Has anyone else noticed this?

A big thanks to everyone for the cheese info. I ended up getting my chicken + apple + brie sandwich from Earls.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing new

Movement: Too early.

Baby Bump: Barely there. I will start taking photos soon! I just feel like it’s hard to distinguish between my chubby tummy and the actual bump.

Gender Prediction: BOY!

Labour Signs: Too early.

Belly Button In or Out?: Innie to start!

Wedding Rings on or off?: On.

Happy or Moody?: Tired and moody. I’ve had a few meltdowns on my husband the past two nights. I just need to put myself first and stop fighting the urge to nap. I also need to ensure I get a nap in on the weekends. We had a busy schedule this weekend and I felt it.

Purchases for baby: I went into Carters to look for a gift for my nephew and ended up buying boys 0-3 months winter clothes on sale for up to 75% off. I only spent $20 and got 6 items.

Miss Anything?: Sleeping through the night. Staying up late.

Looking forward to: Our OB appointment at 9 weeks on Thursday.

28 thoughts on “8 week bumpdate

  1. Seriously, Carters will be the end of me! They have the cutest clothes for both boys and girls! They’re going to get all my money and then some for our little dude! So happy for you 🙂 Love the updates!

    Like

  2. I love a good bargain on clothes for myself or my little one. I love flea markets and 2nd hand stores!

    Can’t wait for bump pics! I’ve enjoyed taking mine. It is fun to see the growth, even if you don’t share them.

    Like

  3. Oh I hear ya on the nausea. I just about puked in Walmart today. I wonder if there’s something to that theory on craving foods you ate as a kid… I was one of those picky eaters that basically wouldn’t eat anything other than white rice and broth…. Pretty much describes me right now!

    Like

  4. I didn’t get to stop my progesterone until 12 weeks. It feels awesome not to have to take it anymore. YOUR WELCOME on the preggie pops, I’m glad they have been helpful. I love reading these and always say to you in my head “your pregnant!” Excitedly lol. I can’t wait for your bump pics to start its so fun to analyze them weekly. Look into clothing exchanges for baby clothes and maternity wear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

