7dp5dt: and the results are in

I caved and peed on a stick. It’s 7dp5dt. Stark negative. Not even a squinter. BFN.

My meltdown on Saturday was because I felt like it didn’t work. Since then, I’ve been telling my husband that my side effects relate more to my failed IUI cycles when my hormones were all out of wack (freezing cold then hot flashes, sore boobs that come and go, sore lower back because cycle is ending, etc).

I’m not hanging onto hope. I’m not going to sit here and pray that we get a BFP in two days or a positive beta after that.

I know my body. I’m being realistic.

This one didn’t work. 

65 thoughts on “7dp5dt: and the results are in

  1. Oh honey, I’m so sorry. Hoping that you are wrong but I have been there and I know how it feels when you know your body and hope is gone. My thoughts are with you.

    Like

  2. I’m sorry. You must be feeling just terrible after POAS. I know the feeling, and it doesn’t get easier. I hope you’ve just got a late implanter. Sometimes I hate having to take the progesterone because of the pseudo pregnancy symptoms it causes. Hugs hun. I’m thinking of you.

    Like

  3. Sorry, I didn’t mean that to sound all ‘overly hopeful’ – it does my head in when people are like that with me!! But I can’t help but hold out a bit of hope for you. Sending you lots of love xx

    Like

  4. We do get pretty in tune with our bodies in this process. But maybe my story will offer you hope. I never tested before my beta and when I got my positive beta I barely had a line. So it really does take a while for that to show up. Also, I never had any symptoms until I got my positive, so 10dp5dt. And I did have an HCG shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m hoping you and I are both wrong. I’m fighting the urge to poas, mainly because I’m not yet ready to start feeling defeat. Hang in there sweetie. I was already bleeding like my cervix was just a really leaky dam by 7dp5dt. If it’s just your gut and neg hpt at this point, there’s still hope in there. We will muster it up for you if you can’t find it. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey lady. That bloody sucks. A giant one. I’m sorry. I am also still gonna hope that something comes up but I get what you’re saying. And knowing your body is kind of a curse in these situations. Stay busy, lady, make sure you take care yourself. And tell your hubby I’m thinking of him too.

    Like

  7. Like others, I will hold the hope where you can’t that this will turn around, and . . .it doesn’t add much consolation right now. SEnding you love and comfort.

    Like

  8. I am so sorry to hear this! I was so hopeful for you. I would have done the exact same thing and tested this morning. And had the same reaction. I am sure if you are anything like me, you will still test over the next several days, just in case. I am so sorry you didn’t get a clear BFP today. Super, super shitty. I will hold out a little hope and fingers crossed that something will creep up though. *hugs*

    Like

  9. Oh dear lord. Lindsey, I am so shocked and sorry. I am also angry – irrational perhaps but there it is, I am furious with Dr. H, with the Universe, with anyone I can blame for this utterly galling injustice. I wish I could say or do something. I am just so so sorry.

    Like

    • I don’t even know what to say. I had a feeling this past weekend. I tested and bam! The feeling was validated. What sucks the most is wanting to let go when everyone asks you to hang on. Are miracles possible? Yes but how likely?

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hear that ambivalence. You do what you need to do. If that’s letting go, and you’re wrong, believe me when I tell you no harm will come of that. If you’re right you will not feel bitter for having bought the bill of goods you couldn’t have. We are all here to be positive and hopeful for you. You be true to your heart. This is your party. You can cry if you want to. I know I would. I’m sending a serious bushel of love and gentleness your way. And a kick in the nuts to those effing fertility demons.

        Like

  10. i know how defeated you must feel. I SWEAR I got a major squinter on 11dp3dt (14 days past retrieval). If I had tested when you did, I would have gotten a BFN – for sure!! Hang on for beta day. I know it feels pointless….. but your baby/babies may surprise you!!! It’s okay if you don’t feel like holding on to hope — i’ll hold on to hope for you.. xo

    Like

  11. Well this was not what I wanted to hear. Of course I will be holding out all the hope in the world FOR you so you don’t have too. I hope it’s a late implanter and that you get a pleasant surprise on beta day. I will be more than blown away of this cycle didn’t work for you. I’ll talk with you later today love. If you don’t feel up to it though let me know.

    Like

  12. I’m so sorry. But it’s still early and not the definite answer. Only a blood test can say Yay or Nay. Hang in there. I’ve got hope for you!

    Like

  13. I’m so sorry! Sucks even more that you have to start a new round of IVF after this. Truly hoping that things turn around and start to go better for you very, very soon!

    Like

  14. I am sorry 😦 I am part of an IVF group on facebook and there are many many ladies that had negatives at 8,9 and 10 days past transfer and then had betas at days 11 and 12 and got positive results. So maybe there is still hope πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Well shit. I really thought you were reporting different results. Pregnancy symptoms are curious little bastards that change and contort, but I know how you feel so while I’m remaining hopeful you don’t have to. But remember that 7dp5dt is early sweets. You could be less than 48 hours from implantation. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

