Proceeding with 2 – everything is on track!

Whew.

Why do I always let my fears encompass me? 

I just got off the call with my RE. He said our Day 6 embryos are grade 17. Even though they are graded above average by my clinic’s standards, they have slightly less potential due to their slower start. He said that even thought they don’t like to transfer 2 for women in my age range,  they will agree to transfer 2 for me. He wanted to ensure that my husband and I understood the risks associated with a twin pregnancy.

My answer…

Yes, we understand. My mom is a twin. My sister and brother are twins. I never thought I would have ever wanted twins until everything we have been through over the past 3+ years. With my high ectopic risk, one pregnancy with either one or two babies could be enough for us – the end of our fertility treatments.

If we have twins, we will definitely be satisfied.

If we have one child, we may even be satisfied – at least for now. The discussion of IF we pursue treatment for another child would be one that we would have to think long and hard about.

I’m crying as I re-read what I just wrote.

I feel like we have such a chance to finally reach our goal of building our family, welcoming our children home.

I’m excited, but I’m also scared.

Thank you to everyone for your opinions yesterday. You helped to build my confidence to advocate for what we know – in our mind, body and spirit – is right for us.

XO

Lindsey ❤

26 thoughts on “Proceeding with 2 – everything is on track!

  1. That is awesome! I am new to this blogging world- so new I haven’t even written a blog yet- but just wanted to tell you I am excited for you. I transferred two for my fourth IVF after three failures and now have 6 month twins. It was a tough pregnancy- very very tough- but I wouldn’t change it for anything. So excited for you

    Like

Leave a Reply

