The Look

Heading into our family Christmas extravaganza weekend, I wish I could say this to everyone we will come across. I know that look all too well and how the silence feels.

Mom to Angels

I can’t count how many times I’ve gotten “the look” in the past few months. The “I’m so sorry but have no idea what to say so I’ll just look at you like this awkwardly for a few seconds until one of us looks away” look. Please don’t get me wrong; I know “the look” is your form of acknowledgement. At the same time, I want you to know that it is alright to talk about my miscarriages. My story is out there for the world to read. I’m not embarrassed or ashamed. I know that I’ve done everything humanly possible to give my babies the healthy start they need. I ate well, I exercised, I rested, I took vitamins and supplements, I saw my doctor regularly. While none of that was enough for my sweet angels, I am comforted in knowing that I did everything I could while they were with me.

View original post 247 more words

One thought on “The Look

Leave a Reply

