Acupressure for fertility success

If you know me, you know I’m an avid Googler. I love finding new information and resources to help me throughout life – especially on my fertility journey.

Heidi Brockmyre came across my radar a few months ago. Today, I watched the replay of her recent live training: Acupressure for Pregnancy Success. 

Acupuncture points and acupressure points are the same thing. You just use your fingers instead of needles!

This topic interests me as we all know acupuncture can be costly and time consuming. Months ago, I tapped out my acupuncture benefit coverage for this year. I was fortunate that my local acupuncturist was willing to give me a special price to offset our cost. While we were away for our IVF cycle, I spent $365 alone on 4 treatments during the retrieval/transfer phase.

I like the concept of being able to practice fertility self-care. It saves you money and time while actively involving you in each phase of your cycle.

In the live training, Heidi talked about empowering women to be aware of their bodies. This spoke to me after enduring an ectopic pregnancy. If I wasn’t in tune with my body, I probably wouldn’t have rushed to the hospital when I did. I am always paying attention to my body for signs and symptoms that are normal or irregular.

When I’m having a natural fertility cycle, I sometimes experience pre-flow spotting, menstrual cramps, clotting, and PMS. I also tend to have later ovulation times. In traditional Chinese medicine terms, improvements could definitely be made to my cycle. After listening to Heidi explain signs of imbalances, I would say I show potential signs of blood stasis, stress, hormonal imbalance, digestive deficiency, and low reproductive energy. Um… that was all of them! 

The good news is my flow is MUCH better than it was when I first started trying to conceive. With a combination of acupuncture, acupressure and diet, I will continue to see improvements.

Heidi uses the formula: healthier menstrual cycle = a more fertile cycle 

A healthier cycle means:

  • Increased blood flow
  • Decreased stress
  • Healthy digestion
  • Hormone regulation
  • Boosted reproductive energy

Heidi demonstrated an acupressure sequence to build a healthy uterine lining. Healthy lining is necessary for implantation and also helps to nourish a sustainable and lasting pregnancy. This protocol was quick, easy and effective. I felt tension in areas where she said I might. I also noticed I was more relaxed at the end of the session.

This live training was an intro to Heidi’s new program Fertility at Your Fingertips™. This virtual self-care acupressure program can be used for natural, medicated, IUI, IVF or FET cycles. In fact, Heidi gives you both streams: natural cycle or ART cycle. The acupressure protocols line up with specific times during your cycle. You can do them anytime, anywhere in just 15 minutes. The program also includes a protocol for early pregnancy and one for your man (or sperm donor if he’s known) to make his swimmers faster and stronger. On top of all this, Heidi offers a ton of bonuses!

I don’t promote products on my blog unless I believe in them. I’ve purchased the Fertility at Your Fingertips™ program help me on the next phase of our fertility journey. I’m looking forward to using the acupressure to compliment my existing yoga and meditation practise (which I’d like to start up again once I’m fully healed from my laparoscopy). I won’t be going back to acupuncture until I have coverage again in January, but Heidi’s program will give me an opportunity to work on my cycle on my own, in my own home.

If you think this would interest you, check out Heidi Brockmyre’s Fertility at Your Fingertips™ program.  

Enrolment is only open until October 30th. There’s an added bonus if you enrol by end of day October 24th!

Note: I’m not getting any affiliate bonuses, free product or perks from promoting this. I just wanted to share a good thing that I found with my fertility sisters. I’ll post an update and let you know how it’s working out for me. 🙂   
7 thoughts on “Acupressure for fertility success

  1. That’s neat…I really sucked at doing pressure points on myself. Side note: I could have written all those symptoms from TCM as diagnosed by my acupuncturist and herbalist. Are you taking any herbs?

    Like

Leave a Reply

