Somebody call the police!

Check out this post from The Almost Mom. I have been feeling so many of these sentiments lately.

The Almost Mom

I have been STOLEN FROM!!! 

Something so dear to me, so priceless and meaningful has been RIPPED from my hands and from my life and I need someone, anyone, to stop the thief and return my lost possession to me!

I know exactly who the thief is too. It is a dirty, rotten, lying, conniving piece of poo. Makes you feel worthless, kicks you when you are down, and now- I have just realized, is stealing too!

Who is the thief? Infertility. Infertility is my thief. Infertility lies and tells us we aren’t good enough, that we have done something wrong to deserve this. Infertility in conniving and raises hopes to dash them away- always holding the cards close to chest. Infertility. It leaves a bad taste in your mouth and lingers much longer than you want it to.

But this, friends. This I can’t stand. Stealing, on top…

View original post 755 more words

2 thoughts on “Somebody call the police!

  1. I’ve been following your blog and praying for you.
    May God provide you ‘peace that passes all understanding”…and I really believe that he can but you have to consistently ask for it.

    On the flip side, I am angry along with you because I thought this would be your turn! I certainly thought this month was my turn too… three follicles, a trigger shot, timed BD & confirmed ovulation…but again a BFN.

    I’m 2+ years in, an IUI, an IVF cycle & too many meds to count and am sick of this “journey” too! I’m thankful for others who have reached the other side and hope you and I are both on it sooner than later.

    Please know your blog helps others who know what you’re going through, hang in there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

