One Lovely Blog Award

one-blog-lovely-awardTHANK YOU to the following bloggers for reading my blog, getting to know me and recognizing me for such a nomination:

I have said it often and I’ll say it again: I do not think I would have made it this far on my journey without the online infertility community. You have been my rock. Thank you for recognizing me.

The criteria for accepting the One Lovely Blog Award is:

1.  Thank the person who has nominated you and provide a link to his/her blog.

2.  List the rules.

3.  Include 7 facts about yourself.

4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.

5.  Display the award logo in your post.

7 Random Facts about Me 

1. I am an Android user. I have never owned a iPhone. I have a Nexus Tablet and a Chromebook (although I will admit one day I’d maybe get a Macbook).

2. I had pin straight hair until I hit puberty. Now, it’s wavy/curly and awfully unruly in humidity. I often wish it was just one or the other, super straight or super curly. Being in the middle is sometimes more difficult to deal with (kinda like infertility haha).

3. I played clarinet in my high school band. I loved band even thought most of my friends didn’t understand why I would like it. We always went on the best field trips. I also used to play piano and would consider taking it up again.

4. Every year I take my chihuahuas for photos with Santa. I wonder if I can bring Oliver the cat this year? Although I love sending Christmas cards in the mail, I also use this photo as an e-card that I email to some people and post to Facebook.

5. I am a Cancer-Leo. I was born on the cusp. This means I’m emotional + LOUD. What a great combo! 

6. I wear glasses 99.9% of the time. I used to wear contacts until I started working in an office. I can’t wear my contacts and stare at the computer screen. I also tend to get dry eye and suffer from allergy conjunctivitis. These days, the only time I wear contacts is during ball season or to special occasions like weddings.

7. September 14 was the 8 year anniversary of my move to Saskatchewan. I’m an Ontario import, but Saskatchewan is definitely now home.

My Nominations

I’ve decided to nominate a mix of infertility and pregnancy blogs. It truly feels like so many of my blog friends have been fortunate enough to cross over into the realm of pregnancy. On that note: Sensitive infertiles beware! Click at your own risk!

The Barren Librarian

Infertility, Why Me? 

You Just Need to Relax

Ladylove & Babydust

Project Infant

Officially Pregnant

Mama at Heart

One Day at a Time 

Waiting on our Welcome

A Calm Persistence

My Life as a Case Study

The Hopeful Worrywart

Ever Upward

My Crazy Beautiful Life

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

Future Dance Mom

Accepting your nomination is completely optional. If you choose not to accept, remember that I think you are FANTASTIC! If I didn’t nominate you, YOU ARE ALSO FANTASTIC. I just needed to stop somewhere!

Much love,

Lindsey XO

13 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Cancer-Leo, eh? Well you’re part fire-sign, so we have that in-common (I’m a Sag). I love Cancer’s; I can be super connected (like when you need me, I’m there) *but* then kind of flighty and not as attentive sometimes–which chaps a Cancer’s a** (rightfully so–Cancer’s are never flighty or distant). I hate disappointing them and I’ll always come back around, but it’s just the nature of a Sag–it’s always obvious that I mean well and adore my Cancer’s (exalt them even) so they’re usually able to accept me as I am. Ok, probly didn’t need to say all that. But do you find any of it to be true?
    I, too, am a devout Christmas-card-sender, except I do postcards because they’re cheaper to send and easier for people to hang up vs. an actual card. I want a “family pic” with my cat but he hates car rides & the dog so I don’t see that being an option. I’ve tried to picture it, and I can’t!
    Anyhow, thank you for the nomination! I’ll have to think of something to write about. *smooches* XOXO

    Like

  2. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | While We Wait

  3. Oh thanks for the nomination. I have a 3-month supply of contact lenses and I barely used any of them. I wear my glasses and only wear my contact lenses for weddings. I am a Cancer… should I be emotional or loud???

    Like

  4. Hello! I know I have read some of your blogs before, and I thought I had followed…but I think it was when I first started blogged, and probably didn’t do it right! Anyway…I’ve been reading through some of your journey, and hope things continue to go well for you! I chose to comment on this particular post because I could relate with some of your facts! My hair is that awkward in-between as well, only I started out with tons of curls, then when ! was about 3 my mom chopped it all off and it straightened out some after that. I also love my Android, Apple products just seem too overpriced and over-hyped for me! And, I was in band too! I was in the color guard in marching band, and loved every moment of it. People thought we were dorks, but we won most of our competitions and even state championships, which was a lot better than our sports teams did!!
    Just wanted to say hi though, and sorry I haven’t sooner! Fingers crossed for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

