Rest and relaxation in Victoria (with photos!)

We arrived without any issues yesterday. We had a quick connection to make in Calgary. I slept from Regina to Calgary, but stayed awake from Calgary to Victoria to enjoy the scenery. 

 

My husband and I - this is what we look like after waking up at 3 am

My husband and I – this is what we look like after waking up at 3 am

Flying over the Canadian Rockies.

Flying over the Canadian Rockies

 

Landing in Victoria, BC.

Landing in Victoria, BC

We found our rental apartment quite easily. I absolutely LOVE the area. It’s called Rockland. All of the houses have so much character. Our own apartment is Craftsman-style and filled with antique furniture. 

Living room

Living room (with my husbands stuff already scattered everywhere)

fireplace

Beautiful fireplace

Bedroom

Bedroom – very comfy bed

 

Bedroom window

Bedroom window

Kitchen

Cute kitchen includes a table that seats 4, a fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave.

Bathroom

Our bathroom

Our day was fairly low key. When we were out for lunch,  we got a call from the clinic that they had finally received my blood results. I needed to take my orgalutron ASAP, so we rushed back to the apartment. We had a nap in the afternoon, then I went to acupuncture. We grabbed some groceries and stopped by the ocean on the way back. 

Ocean view

Ocean view at the end of our street

We also ate supper at Ithaka, a Greek restaurant recommended by my infertility sister Laurie. It was delicious! I think we may even go back another night for supper. 

This morning, I woke up early, caught up on my blog reading and did some yoga in the living room while my husband slept. In a few minutes, I’m off to the clinic for blood work, an ultrasound and an intralipid IV. I’m hoping we find out what day our retrieval will be. 

So far, so good. The energy in Victoria is calm and serene. I’m hoping my IVF cycle is the same. 🙂 

15 thoughts on “Rest and relaxation in Victoria (with photos!)

  1. I love Victoria! So beautiful! and the apartment looks lovely. Glad you found a great place that you’ll be comfortable staying at during this time. So excited for you hon. I have a really good feeling for you!

    Like

  2. Beautiful apartment and views! I know I’ve fallen off the face of the earth a bit, but I just wanted to wish you all the best on your IVF journey! Keeping all my toes and fingers crossed for you!

    Like

  3. How cute! I love the apartment! I had to laugh at the picture of your husband’s things scattered in the living room, my boyfriend is the exact same way. I work so hard to have everything neat and put away and within five minutes of him being home from work his stuff is strewn across the kitchen table, bedroom floor, etc. So funny. Sending you many positive thoughts and wishes for a healthy cycle!

    Like

  4. Pingback: The origin of Wyatt’s name | Awaiting Autumn

Leave a Reply

