(In)fertile limbo-land – AGAIN!

CD 32. Natural Cycle.

BFN. No fucking period!

Nothing. Nadda. No spotting. No symptoms.

I had some slight cramping last week, but now I’ve concluded that must have just been shit cramps (Yes I just said shit cramps – keepin’ it classy).  My nips were sore, but that went away.

I’ve been waiting since CD28 for Aunt Flo to appear. I usually get it between CD 28-31.

So, I’m reaching out to the fertility gods to give me a hand here.  Because we all know the second I hit Publish Post, I run to the bathroom and BAM she’s here! 

It’s exactly 2 weeks til our IVF consult. I’m anxious to hear what Dr. H has to say, but more anxious to get this period over with.

Come on Aunt Flo! Stop playing this mind game with me and just let me have it! 

 UPDATE: As predicted, I go to the bathroom and the ever-so-slightest bit of spotting has started. Finally. Let’s get that full flow started. I’m ready for a fresh cycle.

12 thoughts on “(In)fertile limbo-land – AGAIN!

  1. I’m sorry this cycle ended in a BFN but excited for the next chapter for you. Good luck with your upcoming consult. It’s overwhelming to take that next step; hoping it’s one step closer to a BFP!

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry your cycle dragged out so long and ended in a bfn 😦 But so glad AF finally arrived and that you’re ready to move forward with this new cycle. Sending you positive thoughts for your upcoming consult and next steps. I hope this is the beginning of good news to come!

    Like

  3. Oh, the infertility-limbo. I can only commiserate; it is a very specific kind of hell! Excited, though, that you have only two weeks left for your IVF consult. Am crossing everything that it’ll go well and will yield a positive result!!x

    Like

  4. Last month I was over a week late for no reason, and that never happends. But im sure af knew that we were starting back with IUI and she coulnd’t help but make me suffer waiting!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Hello Aunt Flo… where are you? | Awaiting Autumn

Leave a Reply

