What do you gain when you lose…

I know, I know. I’m on a reblogging roll today… but this one is a MUST READ, 5-star. Lindsey’s recommended choice on the front table at Chapters. Check it out and let me know what you think!

My Dink-ish Life

hurt

I saw the above picture and it captured me. I read it several times and then just stared for a while. Has my pain just hurt me or has it changed me? Pain is inevitable. We all know that. Everyone suffers some sort of pain through out their life. Pain comes in all shapes and sizes, in every form imaginable. During this IF process I lost myself. I lost my patience, my faith in doctors, my faith in family, my dreams and so much more. What did I gain?

  1.  You are a victim of your own mind                                                    The brain is a powerful thing. Add the body and heart to it, that makes it down right unpredictable. I have allowed my brain to take over…

View original post 1,211 more words

Leave a Reply

