Why I Don’t Mind Seeing BFPs in the Community

Amazing words from When Dreams Become Rainbows. Well said sista.

When Dreams Become Rainbows

I know that, for many, seeing others in the IF/RPL community get BFPs can be hard. As much as we want to support each other, as much as we want to see others succeed, it is still hard to not wonder, Why not me?

And I understand that. I feel it sometimes, too. I see all these women popping up with their BFPs on here and on Twitter and, as soon as the congratulations are out of my mouth, I feel that little pinch of jealousy…of envy…of resentment. What about me?

I’m part of a group on the Baby Bump app I downloaded the week I got my first BFP last year. There are message groups/forums abound on there, and while I haven’t made any everlasting pals on there like I have on here and on Twitter, I do find some comfort there. The group I am a part of was…

View original post 364 more words

2 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Mind Seeing BFPs in the Community

Leave a Reply

