NIAW: Resolve to Know More

Since it’s National Infertility Awareness week in the US (and since I’m long overdue for a blog update… hang on til tomorrow folks), here’s an awesome post from Infertile Girl in a Fertile World. Check it out!

Infertile Girl in a Fertile World

I wanted to participate in Resolve’s “Resolve to Know More” campaign, but I was having a hard time putting thoughts into words. There is so much that I want the general population (ie. people who don’t suffer from infertility) to know, but where does one start?

Also because I am an anonymous blogger this post probably won’t be seen by many people outside of the infertility community. I will not be posting on Facebook, or tweeting about it (although, I don’t mind if other people do!). But for those who may stumble across my blog, or one day when I feel safe and comfortable enough to share it, this is what I want people to know. Not necessarily do’s and don’ts (such as the obvious, don’t tell them just to relax, or stop trying), but things you should consider, with anyone really, because you never know who is that 1…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

