It’s beginning to look like a Clomid Christmas!

CD 24. 10 DPO. 5 days til Christmas. 

This morning I had a small glimmer of hope start to sparkle inside of me.

11:00 am – First bathroom break at work: I wipe. No mucky discharge. In fact, it’s turned into a much lighter brown and almost watery! 

Maybe my mother is right? Who ever wants to admit that? She kept telling me to hang on and that there still was a chance. Say some prayers Lindsey. It may work out. 

This is potentially AWESOME! I can surprise hubby just in time for Christmas! He’s going to be so excited. I’m going to be so excited! Our miracle is here!… maybe?

Don’t get too excited. Tone it down a notch. Remember that gut feeling? 

1:30 pm – Second bathroom break at work: I wipe. BRIGHT FUCKING RED.

Lovely. Thanks for that mind-fuck this morning Aunt Flo. I see we are going to get along nicely again. 

3:00 pm – Third bathroom break at work: I wipe. Dark brown. 

Oh so this is how you want to do it? You think playing hide and seek AGAIN is going to make our relationship better? You are the Grinch, Aunt Flo. Can’t you find a bit of Christmas spirit in you? 

I was right. I know my body too well. *whomp, whomp, whomp*

I hope the red river starts gushing sooner rather than later. Lucky me. I’ll probably be on Clomid over Christmas! Not really the miracle I had asked for. 
I won’t know for sure until the flow starts, but it appears my luteal phase is really short this month. Has anyone else experienced that on Clomid? 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look like a Clomid Christmas!

  1. 😦 I hope something changes and this isn’t it. However, apparently progesterone suppositories help with short luteal phases. I had to be on them every single cycle. And I’m still on them now! They are far from pleasant but they do work. Anyway, I wanted to say Merry Christmas and I hope you enjoy your staycation!

    Like

      • LOL they are not fun. They are awkward. They are messy. But worth it if they work! I’m also taking Progesterone in Oil, which is more potent – and painful 😦 I believe I was standing with my pants below my bum, hands on the wall waiting for the nurse to stab me in the ass when I said out loud “What am I doing to myself?!”.

        Wishing you all the best, love!

        Like

  2. I came across your blog, and man… it made my day – which sounds weird, cause it’s the material is not necessarily happy. Sorry about the AF, dang it sucks, hey? It just made me laugh the way you described it. I go through the exact same thing each month, and hearing your internal dialogue reminded me of my own bipolar thoughts (yes! no! Eff!) each month.

    Merry Christmas, and good luck to you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

