Christmas time’s a coming and I know I’ll be hiding out at home!

You got it. That’s my plan. I ain’t seeing anyone for Christmas this year.

We will be 11DPO, 12DPIUI on Christmas Day.

Pregnant or not, I don’t need to explain myself to my husband’s family.

“How did your um, ugh, whatever you went to that doctor for go?” If you don’t know what it is, you don’t deserve to know. Go fuck yourself.

“I wasn’t sure what you needed for Christmas this year so I bought you this [extremely useless] gift” Thank you for your gift. I appreciate that you tried. I most likely will be donating it to the local women’s shelter, so someone in need can actually get some use from it. Next time, I’ll take cash donations to fund our fertility treatments? Or a miracle? How much do miracles cost? bah! whatever… go fuck yourself.

“Why aren’t you drinking?” I choose not to drink so that my filter stays in place. Otherwise, I’d tell all of you what I really think about how insensitive and careless you are. Fa, la, la, la, la… go fuck yourself.

This year, I’m putting myself first. I’m not being a Grinch. Alright, I kinda am. Whatever. 

Instead, I plan on calling my parents, my sister, my brother and my best friend to tell them Merry Christmas and that I love them.

I plan on cuddling up on the couch by the fireplace with my husband and my fur-babies watching my favourite movies: White Christmas, The Sound of Music and Dirty Dancing.

I plan on eating whatever we feel like – I might even order a pizza! Are there pizza places open on Christmas day?

But most of all, I plan on reflecting on this past year and everything we are grateful for: our health, our jobs, our fur-babies, our home, each other, and especially all of the friends and family who have offered us support on our fertility journey. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

If any of you are having a hard time this holiday season, you should read 999 Reasons to Laugh at Infertility: Preparing for the Christmas Hellidays. It made me chuckle.

I hope that instead of hanging a bunch of BFNs from our tree, maybe – just maybe –  we will be able to see a BIG SHINY BFP!

Sending love and light to anyone else on their fertility journey this holiday season. Xoxo.

Side note: To follow-up on  Dildo cams, growing eggs and frozen pre-seed – oh my! – YES, the pre-seed came frozen. Rock. Solid. Frozen. The company says it will be fine. I told them to avoid these issues in our frigid Canadian winters, they should consider adding heat packs to their packages or require a signature for delivery. Then, I took a deep breath so I didn’t get all (in)fertile crazy on them. 😀
3 thoughts on “Christmas time’s a coming and I know I’ll be hiding out at home!

  1. Sounds like a nice plan to me for Christmas 🙂 I’ve decided to try to forget about TTC for the month of December. I will just pretend that I’m a fertile woman for a change…lol….fake it until you make it 😉

    Like

  2. Hahaha I haven’t really told too many people we are TTC for this reason. Don’t ask me questions, if I want you to know something, you will know it. But I still constantly get the “are you pregnant yet? ” questions while they glance at my stomach. Really? No I’m just fat THANKSFORTHAT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

