Amazon drones will deliver babies?!? I’m in!

For a tech-geek like me, this comic is amusing. Check it out: http://www.geekculture.com/joyoftech/joyarchives/1933.html

This may seem absurd to fertile people, but not to me. Now that we’re moving into IUI, I feel like we’ve entered the “anything goes” territory.

Dildo cam up my vajay-jay 5 X a month? Sure why not! Insert catheter into cervix – a hole that normally only microscopic sperm swim through? Sign me up! Remove all forms of intimacy and turn the conception of my child into a medical procedure? There’s nothing uncomfortable about that! 

I had my second follicle monitoring ultrasound this morning. We have one follicle measuring a ripe 17, and another at 13. Still a few days to go.

I finally spoke to the clinic in Saskatoon. This place really does exist!

Our schedule is:

  • Wednesday December 11 at 10 pm – HCG trigger shot
  • Friday December 13 at 8:00 am – Hubby’s appointment to provide the goods; at 9:45 am – I’m in for IUI.

Since we do not have a fertility clinic in our city, we have to travel 2.5 hours to the nearest clinic. I am so grateful that we got in with a doctor who has a partnership with the clinic = no referral wait list.

Canadian winters are unpredictable. I don’t need to be stranded in the middle of nowhere in a blizzard come appointment time. So, I booked us into the Delta Bessborough the night before. This place reminds me of a castle and I deserve to feel like a princess for at least one night this month.

That leaves us at CD 13. 4 days til IUI.

Wish me luck.

I’m praying for a Christmas miracle.

3 thoughts on “Amazon drones will deliver babies?!? I’m in!

Leave a Reply

