Clomid Round 1: Welcome to my no pants party!

CD5. Clomid Day 3.

Stuffed pig? Fat cow?

The abdominal bloating started on the first day I popped that magic pill. I got home from work and my jeans felt a little tight. So, I undid the button. Next, I unzipped them. Finally, I gave up and sat in my undies all night. I’ve done the same thing for the past 3 nights.

Tomorrow, I have a Christmas schmooze-fest with work clients to attend. I’m NOT looking forward to squeezing into business attire when I’ve gone from lulus to undies all weekend long.

Oh, hello ovaries!

For the first time in my life, I feel like I am constantly aware of the location of my ovaries. The bloating increases and decreases throughout the day. When it’s at its peak, my ovaries are almost tingly.

Try convincing two chihuahuas to NOT sit on their Mama’s lap. It hasn’t been going well.

Bring out the velociraptor

I had one grumpy episode yesterday morning and a complete melt-down this afternoon. Yesterday when my hubby was asking what was wrong with me, I told him to leave me alone because the velociraptor had arrived.

Where did velociraptor come from? I have no clue – except the image of a vicious dinosaur ripping the heads off anyone who pissed me off kept coming to mind. Yes, fertility drugs make you slightly crazy.

After this afternoon’s meltdown, I had a nap on the couch. I woke up to the smell of mint chocolate brownies. My husband is a freakin’ genius. Feed the velociraptor chocolate and she will be happy. On that note, I’ve also eaten way too much chocolate this weekend.

Overall, it hasn’t been horrible. The bloating is the most uncomfortable part. I’m hoping it goes down once I’m done the pills. Two more to go…

First follicle monitoring ultrasound is Friday. Come on ovaries! Show me the good stuff!

7 thoughts on “Clomid Round 1: Welcome to my no pants party!

  1. Hi there,

    Im following your blog. I’m also on my first round of Clomid, it is day 4 for me. My RE told me to start ovulation testing on the Tues. If i dont get a smiley face on the 4th, then I’m supposed to set appt on 5th to see how follies are doing. Then im assuming I’ll do trigger shot that day or the next. Ive been pretty emotional as well and a bit down. I wish you good luck on Friday. Are you using ovulation tests?

    Like

  2. Hi there,Im following your blog. I’m also on my first round of Clomid, it is day 4 for me. My RE told me to start ovulation testing on the Tues. If i dont get a smiley face on the 4th, then I’m supposed to set appt on 5th to see how follies are doing. Then im assuming I’ll do trigger shot that day or the next. Ive been pretty emotional as well and a bit down. I wish you good luck on Friday. Are you using ovulation tests?

    Like

  3. I was glad that I had this weekend to chill out and deal with the emotions at home. It’s hard when we aren’t sure how you will react due to the hormonal ups and downs. I’m not using ovulation tests. We are doing internal ultrasounds to monitor ovulation = lots of trips to the clinic. Once the doc gives me the go ahead, I’ll be doing a trigger shot too.. Are you also doing an IUI this cycle or just the drugs?

    Like

    • I agree. Having this week off was perfect timing. I’ll be doing iui this cycle. My RE said our chance is low bc my husband has low motility. He has been taking Gnc fertility blend for 3 months now so I think there should be some improvement. My RE pushed ivf on me and i pushed for iui. I figure it can’t hurt and who knows we may actually get pregnant. Staying positive is the best thing I can do! Good luck on Friday. Im going to keep an eye out for your results.

      Like

Leave a Reply

