Why does Aunt Flo have to be such a sneaky bitch?

Aunt Flo and I have a love-hate relationship.

I hate it when she arrives. And she loves to taunt me by acting like she’s about to come… and then she goes away… but then she’s back!

When I came off the pill 2 years ago, my cycles were completely out of whack. Many naturopath and acupuncture appointments later, my cycles are the best they have ever been. I still experience a few days of brown spotting before my period, but it always moves into a nice red flow.

This cycle, it doesn’t seem to matter how much I pray for help. My period is stagnant.

Please Aunt Flo! Just arrive now! I feel the cramps. I’m exhausted. Yes, I also noticed those beautiful zits that so graciously popped up on my face! I’m ready for you and I’m not even upset this time.

Hello? Are you there Aunt Flo?

Ok then, Guardian Angels? 

God?

Anyone?

Just please make my period start! 

This morning, I went to the bathroom, did my business and wiped to find red. Sweet! Period has arrived.

Return to bathroom a few hours later to find… nothing?

This isn’t new. It’s been happening on and off during my fertility journey. Thank you Aunt Flo for tormenting me. It’s not like in(fertility) is challenging enough or anything!!!

I was originally worried that I had an inadequate luteal phase (still to be determined). Since it’s 13 DPO and my flow hasn’t started yet, I’m probably wrong.

Aunt Flo’s right around the corner. I just don’t get why we have to play this game of hide and seek.

2 thoughts on “Why does Aunt Flo have to be such a sneaky bitch?

  1. I have totally been there! Once you know it’s happening you just want to get it over with! Sometimes I spot and start and stop for days. Then you don’t know what to call CD 1 and it throws off the whole cycle!

    Like

  2. Pingback: It’s beginning to look like a Clomid Christmas! | Awaiting Autumn

Leave a Reply

